How to throw a Royal Wedding Party

Let get party ready

After months of build-up, Prince Harry will be marrying Meghan Markle on May 19 at Windsor Castle, England.

I’m saying it, I’m a royalist. I love the fantasy of prince and princess and a wedding in a castle. Unfortunatly, my invitation to this year’s most royal event must have been lost in the mail, but as the Royal wedding is tomorrow, so I’ve pulled together a few ideas on how you too can celebrate all things royal wedding with a Royal Themed party and where you can tune into watch Harry and Meghan wed.

Every queen needs a crown

A Union Jack cake

A Victoria Sponge cake with with colour crumbs or a mix of blueberries and strawberries as decoration, brillo!

Tea and scones

Of course a little Pimm’s

RECIPE

  1. Place 1/2 the ice into a 1-litre capacity jug. Add lemon slices.
  2. Pour in Pimm’s, followed by lemonade and ginger ale.
  3. Stir with a swizzle stick to combine.
  4. Divide remaining ice among four tall glasses.
  5. Place a piece of cucumber in each glass then fill with cocktail. Serve.

HOW TO WATCH THE ROYAL WEDDING

On ABC

ABC will be broadcasting the royal wedding live from Windsor.
TIMES :
19:30 AEST
17:30 AWST
19:00 ACST

On Channel 7

The Sunrise crew will have you covered with broadcasts all week from various well known loctions in England.

TIME:
9:00 AEST
17:00 AWST
18:30 ACST

On Channel 9

The Team on channel nine have some insiders media manager of Prince Charles and Princess Diana; and Royal photographer Arthur Edwards who will walk us all down the aisle.

TIME:
19:00 AEST
17:00 AWST
18:30 ACST

IMAGE SOURCE: Pinterest

Leave a Reply